Events in the North East Area of NAFAS

2018

Area, National and Other Events

Saturday 27 January
North East Area Council Meeting at the Folk Hall, New Earswick, York YO32 4AQ 2pm.

Saturday 24 March
Education Day at Wiggington Recreational Hall, Wiggington, York. Tutor: Lucy Richardson.

Saturday 7 April
Members Day at the Joseph Rowntree School, New Earswick, York YO32 4BZ. Coffee at 10:00. A talk by Maria Glott, Lunch and a Demonstration by Gill McGregor. Tickets £30 from Brenda Jones 01943 601691 via this email address Closing date for ticket purchase Wednesday 21 March.

Friday 13 to Sunday 15 April
RHS Show, Bute Park, Cardiff.

Saturday 21 April
North East Area Council Meeting at the Wiggington Recreational Hall, Wiggington, York YO32 2LL (please note the venue address: because of planned building works it cannot be at the New Earswick Folk Hall). Hot drinks, scones and cakes will be available but no hot food.

Thursday 26 to Sunday 29 April
Harrogate Spring Flower Show. Click here for more details.

Friday 4 May
National Flower Arranging Day

Thursday 10 to Sunday 13 May
RHS Malvern Spring Festival.

Tuesday 22 to Saturday 26 May
RHS Chelsea Flower Show.

Wednesday 6 to Friday 8 June
RHS Chatsworth Flower Show

Saturday 9 June
North East Area Club Officers’ Day at Stockton-on-the-Forest Village Hall.

Friday 22 June to Sunday 24 June
RHS Harlow Carr, Harrogate Flower Show

Tuesday 3 July to Thursday 5 July
RHS Hampton Court Flower Show

Tuesday 10 to Thursday 12 July
Great Yorkshire Show. Click here for more details.

Wednesday 18 July to Friday 20 July
RHS Tatton Park Flower Show

Saturday 21 July
North East Area Council Meeting at the Wiggington Recreational Hall, Wiggington, York YO32 2LL (please note change of advertised venue as the Folk Hall rebuilding is not yet finished), 2pm.

Friday 10 to Sunday 12 August
Masquerade Weekend at the Marriott Hotel, Leicester LE19 1SW. A return visit to the venue of the sell-out “Colourburst” weekend in 2016. For further information please contact any member of the Area Executive.

Friday 14 to Sunday 16 September
Harrogate Autumn Flower Show. Click here for more details.

Saturday 22 September
Education Day. Venue, tutors and other information will be posted here as soon as it is available.

Saturday 29 September
Area Luncheon at the Pavilions, Railway Road, Harrogate HG2 8NZ, 12 for 12:30pm. Lunch followed by a Speaker Veronica Hartley “Dotty about Hats”. Tickets (non-refundable) £32.50 from Brenda Jones 01943-601691 or via this email address Hats optional.

Wednesday 10 October
National Annual General Meeting at the Bishopsgate Institute, London EC2M 4QH. Starts 10:30am. For more information contact HQ.

Saturday 13 October
North East Area Council Meeting at the Folk Hall, New Earswick, York YO32 4AQ 2pm.

Saturday 17 November
Area Annual General Meeting.